Angelsbydesign











{December 9, 2011}   Monster House Party Halloween Party 2011

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Halloween is one of my favorite holidays. I think it stemmed from my childhood when Halloween trick or treat was in its prime.

Yes,  boys and girls it was just like the movie E.T.  We would dress up right after school grab our pillow cases and set off with our brothers, sisters and friends.  From about 4 pm till 9 or 10 pm. We treated till we dropped and yes some even tricked.

Halloween isn’t really that way anymore. There are so many do’s and don’ts, and I wouldn’t dare let my children out of my site with all the wackos and crazies these days.  

Not to mention our trick or treat times are only 2 to 3 hours long . The carefree days of being a 6 yr. old growing up in the 80’s is definitely past us. Now instead of squirt guns, and huge plastic cordless phones and ET on VHS. Kids carry cell phones that stream movies and YouTube, have iPods, and play shoot em up games on the PlayStation or Xbox.Sometimes I miss those simple moments of my childhood and an era past.

This party was just what my family needed to get in the spirit and come together doing fun things. We made a green box YouTube video for a Houseparty contest to win a special “green box”.

The whole family was involved; we colored, laughed and had a really fun time making this video. Which, I feel I better understand George Lucas and his begining shooting video for star wars in his garage.

George, there probably isn’t enough money in the world for the set of frustrations we faced that were unexpected for a 30 second video. I know now, if I didn’t before you are an artist that truly has a passion and love for his work.

We did win though! I thought my daughter was going to pass out when the FedEx driver pulled up on that Saturday. We had a huge Monster House party. Friends, family came ate, partied till about 10:30 pm. We, danced to everybody dance, had awesome party favors and I painted a back drop for the party. I had all but forgotten my passion for art and painting. It felt like a breath of fresh air, like I had not been actually living for the past few years.

I included pictures of my party for you to view, a houseparty team actually put this together for our party and for that we thank you. Venice says Houseparty is like Santa Clause!



I have recently started a blog, the info you offer on this site has helped me tremendously



I’ll right away grab your rss as I can’t find your email subscription link or e-newsletter service



Howdy. Basically needed to submit and express that I admired this content. I’ll be bookmarking your web-site and returning to see if you post any new ones. Thanks!



==>…

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder and I’m not one to judge….



Magnificent goods from you, man. Monster House Party Halloween Party 2011 Angelsbydesign I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely fantastic. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read much more from you. This is really a great Monster House Party Halloween Party 2011 Angelsbydesign informations.



I relish, lead to I found exactly what I used to be looking for. You’ve ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye



I just like the helpful info you provide on your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again right here regularly. I’m reasonably certain I’ll be informed lots of new stuff proper right here! Best of luck for the next!



In looking for sites related to hosting and specifically comparison internet hosting linux plan net, your website came up.



Leave a comment

et cetera